3 Landscapes (Final Project) Write up

For my final project in Foundations I, I chose to do the 3 landscapes project. I drew my 3 landscapes on Bristol board, using graphite pencil. Shading and atmospheric perspective were major factors contributing to this project. I enjoyed this project quite a bit, I felt that learning how to use atmospheric perspective from previous projects genuinely helped me in producing my final project. If there is one thing I’ve learned since beginning my DMA major at Alfred, it is how to use atmospheric perspective to give my artworks depth and a sense of existence. I’ve grown a lot as an artist during my time here at Alfred State, I’ve acquired many new skills and techniques that began to use without even realizing it, I’m definitely looking forward to seeing how my first-semester Critique will go, and even more intrigued to see what I will be taking on next semester.

This entry was posted in Time-Based, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

